Clipkiln Start free

An OpusClip alternative: Clipkiln

Updated 22 October 2026. Prices checked that day from each company's own pricing page.

If you are comparing AI clipping tools, this page sets out what Clipkiln does and what it costs, next to OpusClip's published prices, so you can decide which suits how you work.

What Clipkiln does

Prices side by side

ClipkilnOpusClip
Free plan£0, 30 minutes of video a month, watermarked, so not for TikTok from 27 October 2026$0, exports watermarked, no card needed
First paid planBase, £4.99/month, 400 minutesStarter, $15/month; free trial offered (length not stated)
Higher planPro, £14.99/month, 1,200 minutes; 7-day free trial (350 min, card required, then £14.99/month unless cancelled)Pro, $29/month; free trial offered (length not stated)
Sourceclipkiln.com/termsopus.pro/pricing

All prices are for monthly billing. Clipkiln's prices are in pounds with VAT included; OpusClip's are shown in US dollars on its page. OpusClip's monthly allowances were not shown on its page when we checked, so they are not listed here — see its page for the current figures. Prices change, so check both pages before you decide.

Try it on your own video

The quickest way to compare is to run the same video through both. Clipkiln's Free plan needs no card. Pro has a 7-day free trial (350 minutes; card required; becomes £14.99/month unless cancelled).

Clipkiln is independent and not affiliated with OpusClip. OpusClip's name is used only to identify its product, and its prices are quoted from its own page on the date above.

Try Clipkiln free